Reviews

What people are saying about Cairn Bay Lodge




first class stay - Rating 5/5

everything about my stay was excellent, beautiful house, lovely hosts, so very comfortable, I loved the room where I stayed, spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in any hotel in my whole life, and I have slept in many.The breakfast menu was first class, I loved the brekky salad, it was amazing.I would most definitely stay here again should I need to return to Bangor, it would always be my first choice.Lovely location right opposite the bay and a lovely view of the sea. Could not fault this venue in any way at all.

Reviewer:Maureen H | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


What a lovely hotel- Rating 5/5

Just stayed here and what a lovely hotel it is, stunning rooms, lovely view, amazing breakfast.Love all the bits around hotelWill stay again

Reviewer:Lucy S | Thu 20th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Home from home with a chef - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable &enjoyable stay. The room was lovely &the view of Ballyholme &the sea was wonderful. All that said the breakfast &service topped the lot. Excellent!

Reviewer:Fern R | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Perfect start - Rating 5/5

After a harrowing and late arrival Chris's help and local knowledge soon relaxed us in to the wonderfully warm hospitality which is Ireland. Great location to see Co Down and experience really good Irish food.

Reviewer:Carolyn M | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Our stay at The Cairn Bay Lodge - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful holiday,the B&B we could not find fault with,the staff was friendly and great hosts,we had a good selection at breakfast, we had a spacious room which was cleaned every day, and from the B&B there was only a short walk into Bangor,and local people we found were very friendly

Reviewer:ian b | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Relaxing Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

Spacious room with seaview. Great location.Interesting decor in the house. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was goodFacilities were clean.

Reviewer:Ruth H | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Best breakfast!- Rating 5/5

Cairn Bay Lodge is a really lovely place, a beautiful building with incredible views!All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was really comfortable and homely. The breakfast included was what made this B&B stand out for us, with a great selection of breakfast options (which I think we tried all of during our stay!) I can happily say that the food served was up there with the best breakfast I’ve had.If you are staying in Bangor or using it as a base for visiting NI, I would highly recommend Cairn Bay lodge!

Reviewer:Shaw C | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Feedback - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, feels like home.

Reviewer:Iain W | Fri 3rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful property - Rating 5/5

Beautiful property on the bay!Room was wonderful - service was outstanding!

Reviewer:Laura F | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Best B&B of our stay - Rating 5/5

Our other two B&Bs (Port Rush and Derry) were a letdown after our stay in Cairn Bay Lodge.The location, with the quiet and beauty of Ballyhome Bay, yet within walking distance of Pickie Park and the castle area, was perfect.The room was big, bright, clean and airy, with an outstanding en suite bathroom.The breakfast included a far greater variety than average, and was wonderfully well prepared.The staff couldn't have been more genuinely helpful or welcoming. When my husband and I return to Bangor, we will be booking at Cairn Bay Lodge.

Reviewer:Deborah G | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Delicious and original breakfasts, incredibly welcoming and helpful staff and really lovely, comfortable bedrooms.The Cairndale is not just your run of the mill small hotel, these guys are doing things differerently and really really well.Stay here you’ll love it,

Reviewer:Jillian A | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


All I can say is beautiful.... - Rating 5/5

After a hard days work, I can’t tell you how lovely it was to arrive at this beautiful quirky hotel. The staff where super friendly and welcoming. Loved it!, would definitely return which I am planning to do with my partner.

Reviewer:joanne M | Fri 29th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


The Extra Mile- Rating 5/5

This beautiful hotel is set in a truly stunning location with amazing walks and scenery surrounding it.The rooms are thoughtfully decorated, comfy beds, clean and quiet.The staff are so friendly and really go the extra mile to make your stay perfect.Don't miss breakfast... it is a treat.

Reviewer:Teri R | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Double room - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room and food.quirky decor and relaxing setting.Accommodating host. many thanks

Reviewer:Rachael M | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Charming place - Rating 5/5

Loved it!Room was cozy, loved the sitting room and views downstairs.Breakfast was stellar.Would gladly stay again!

Reviewer:Chris N | Sun 20th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful view, clean and nice rooms, excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Thomas and Antje A | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Visit to Bangor - Rating 5/5

This was our third time staying at Cairn Bay Lodge and my husband and I always have a wonderful time. Chris and Jenny are super hosts and run a very warm, comfortable, clean lodge with a cool style and lots of neat touches. It overlooks Ballyhome Bay and is a great place to go for walks and close to all the sights of Bangor. The breakfasts are delicious and Chris, Jenny and their staff are very friendly and helpful. We’ll definitely stay here again next time we’re in Bangor. Thank you!

Reviewer:Connie S | Wed 29th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Superb. Wonderful. Delightful. - Rating 5/5

I highly recommend Cairn Bay Lodge to anyone visiting this part of the North. Located on Belfast Lough with wonderful views of the coast line, it is tranquil. Staff are so enthusiastic and well informed. The food is very good. We had a lovely lunch and a great breakfast. The room was excellent and decor was right down my wife's street!!.Have I interested you? Hopefully. You won't regret it.

Reviewer:leemond R | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Just perfect! - Rating 5/5

This little gem of a getaway is simply wonderful. Quirky interior decor sits beautifully with the building's antique look. The staff were lovely and seemed genuinely happy at work. Breakfast was out of this world. The home made granola with yogurt and poached fruits was divine. The Brekkie Salad - let's just say you have to try it to realise this place does exceptional food. I wish we'd been able to stay longer than one night, but we will definitely be back!

Reviewer:GERI S | Sun 12th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Warm welcome and comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming,great breakfast menu, lovely situation, comfortable room.

Reviewer:Innes G | Sun 12th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic Hosts - Rating 5/5

Chris and Jenny are a joy to stay with. The Lodge is perfectly presented with all the home comforts anyone would need. Special mention must be made of the breakfast which is both luxurious and tasty. Would not hesitate to highly recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer:Geoff T | Sun 29th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Love the Cairn Bay - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we've stayed at the Cairn Bay Lodge. The rooms are lovely and the Starfish has the best breakfast you'll find. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel M | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Northern Ireland hospitality at its best - Rating 4/5

I would recommend a stay here. The local scenery and views are fabulous. The staff could not be more welcoming and the food is delicious. Very clean and comfortable. I have one suggestion for the green room - a dressing table with a mirror for the ladies to make it possible to do hair and makeup comfortably.

Reviewer:Yvonne D | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Cairn lodge- Rating 5/5

A great stay in a beautiful location, plenty of same walks and fresh air.Delicious food and welcomiyhosts. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. JennyHerrington| Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

Everything about our stay was perfect. The Cairn Bay Lodge is in a beautiful location with great views of the water. You can walk into town or stroll along the beach. The owners could not be any nicer or more attentive. The room was large, clean and had everything we could need. Breakfast was delicious. Our only regret is we didn't stay longer....

Reviewer:Julie S | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Very nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location,very nice and gentle hosts,very delicious breakfast,on arrival we felt like coming home.

Reviewer:g | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful place to unwind - Rating 5/5

Cairn Bay Lodge is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery of the bay. It is easy to find, has ample parking, and the hosts are so welcoming and friendly. It serves breakfast and brunch during the day, and even though they were in the midst of a busy service, Chris took the time to sit down and point out various places of interest on a local map as well as offer suggestions for things to do in the area when I arrived. Service doesn't star until around 9am, and it's over by mid-afternoon, so the house is nice and quiet in the evenings and early morning. There is a nice walk along the coast to get to the city center, or you can take a more direct route and be near any number of bars and restaurants in about 10 minutes. I was lucky enough to have a bay-facing room, which I would highly recommend! There was a bay window with a large window seat and lovely view of the bay.

Reviewer:Sarah W | Fri 7th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Very accommodating! - Rating 5/5

I was visiting Bangor to pick up my daughter, who had been in the area for a year. Chris and Jennifer were very helpful and even allowed me to change rooms so my daughter could stay with me one night:) The view was wonderful, breakfast was delicious and it is a short walk to the train. I would definitely recommend this place for any kind of group to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Amy W | Fri 23rd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Happy - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and comfortable.A super breakfast.

Reviewer:Dr. Michael J | Sat 10th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Fabulous Stay - Rating 5/5

Jenny &Chris were great. We had a fabulous time and the views are fantastic. I would recommend this stay to anyone. Thanks so much for the hospitality.Halfmoon Waterpolo Club

Reviewer:Mr. Liam C | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 2 years ago


Something out of the ordinary - Rating 5/5

Cairn Bay Lodge is seriously worth a detour if you are visiting the Belfast coast. The decor is quirky and our granddaughters were fascinated by some of the decoration but the welcome and the food is worth going out of your way for. Breakfasts are a joy beautifully presented and wonderful fresh produce. Which leaves the view. Ask for a bedroom with a view of the lough. You won't be disappointed.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil P | Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Must visit. - Rating 5/5

Location is perfect with sea front access.Warm welcome on arrival.Accomadation was very pleasing.Breakfast was excellent.I will recommend it to all my family and friends.

Reviewer:Mr. William S | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


A great stay. - Rating 5/5

Only two days.We wish it could have been longer.Fine room with a lovely view.Superior breakfast.

Reviewer:Dr. Michael J | Thu 27th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Two nights - Rating 5/5

Super location. Lovely house. Great staff.Super cuisine

Reviewer:Dr. Michael J | Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Homely and fab!- Rating 5/5

Excellent location, very friendly helpful owners and staff, fab breakfast menu and really homey rooms. Would definetely recommend and would use again!

Reviewer:Miss. Angela H | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


The second visit - Rating 5/5

This is an absolutely superb place to stay. The rooms are wonderful and the breakfast fabulous. The staff and owners are very friendly and welcoming. I will most definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather K | Fri 2nd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Luxury in a guest house - Rating 5/5

I never write reviews but felt this warranted one.I tend to book 'hotels' when travelling alone as you know what you are getting. I'm glad I went for this independent guest house - clean, really friendly owners and lovely luxurious touches. Voya products, great selection of herbal teas, fresh milk.Breakfast in the morning was freshly made (no lukewarm buffet) and really interesting and with real healthy options

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie P | Thu 4th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Simply brilliant - food, people, views - everything! - Rating 5/5

Where to start? Every day we had and an awesome breakfast in The Starfish Restaurant with a varied menu ranging from local crab through to their own take on the traditional fry up eaten in a room with stunning views out over the bay. ALL the staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms was very spacious with different treats and nibbles left every day and we loved the seaweed based Voya toiletries. Chris, Jenny and team have created a gem in Bangor. It's fresh, fun and quirky and Rachel's sourdough brownies are to die for! Thank you all Graham &Morgan.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham S | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely B&B in a beautiful setting - Rating 5/5

We stayed as part of a large group and had a lovely time and ample accomodation. The staff were excellent and friendly. The breakfast was also top draw. All in all, a fantastic choice for a reasonable price.

Reviewer:Mr. nicholas w | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


stay in Cairn Lodge Bangor - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant trip and very good breakfests.Cairn Lodge people are always smiling and do all they can for the guests.Gilbert Deligny

Reviewer:Mr. Gilbert D | Wed 29th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Easy check in, comfortable bed and nice view, but the breakfast is what would make me come back - great choice, really well cooked.

Reviewer:Ms. Jenny C | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We had two lovely days at Cairn Bay Lodge. It's in a lovely spot in Bangor and only a 10 minute walk into town. Our room was overlooking the bay and was very comfortable and spacious. The sea weed toiletries were lovely and I wish I'd purchased some.Breakfast was freshly cooked and superb quality. The staff were polite and friendly. I would recommend staying here and intend to return sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine B | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


We\'ll be back! - Rating 5/5

Our second stay at Cairn Bay Lodge and I'm sure we will be back again. Superb setting overlooking Ballyholme Bay. Lovely room at the front and a really excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheelagh G | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Thelma & Andy from Kirkton of Skene Westhill- Rating 5/5

The service was excellent. Staff friendly. Chris &Jenny were so good. The place was spotless. View from room superb. Breakfasts superb. Sandra was very good. Was there last year and will go back again.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew M | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


garden room - Rating 5/5

what a beautiful guest house to stay in. The staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble and they all obviously took a pride in working there. The breakfast was gorgeous and what a lovely view out of the window. we would definitely stay again and would highly recommend to family and friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy E | Tue 10th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Three Scots in Bangor - Rating 5/5

Cant fault in any way.Very enjoyable stay in an unique Guesthouse.Would highly recommend to anyone looking for something a bit out of the ordinary and the food is that to!

Reviewer:Mr. WILLIAM C | Wed 4th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Always a pleasure to stay at Cairn Bay Lodge - Rating 5/5

I normally come over with family or friends for walks, bird watching or just enjoying Northern Ireland. This time I was a lone traveller for work;Chris and Jenny gave me The Snug which it certainly was. After a day or being outside in challenging conditions the cosy and comfortable accommodation were much appreciated. The breakfasts have always been awesome and this time was no different - just an amazing place to stay, see you again

Reviewer:Mr. Alan L | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Welcoming, comfortable, home from home - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay and we were looking forward to it. We were entranced by the view over Ballyholme Bay when we arrived with surf boards, kite boards and dinghies providing a colourful display on a lively sea. Chris and Jenny are very welcoming and always appear to have time to talk, however busy they might actually be. we look forward to our next visit.

Reviewer:Mr. MIke D | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and good accommodation. Convenient location and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth W | Wed 25th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Success - Rating 5/5

As expected Cairn Bay Lodge met our expectations in every way.Excellent rooms and breakfasts of style and substance.We will be back...

Reviewer:Mr. Michael P | Thu 1st Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Cairn Bay Lodge - Rating 5/5

Beautiful, friendly, cosy "warm"guesthouse. Nothing was too much trouble! Sea views, lovely area!Quirky home from home. Lovely food excellent value for money! Will definitely visit again!!

Reviewer:Mr. James A | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great stay. Already planning next visit 😀

Reviewer:Mr. stephen m | Tue 4th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Still the same - Rating 5/5

After a 10 year gap , we visited Bangor and stayed in our favourite B&B to find nothing has changed. Chris and Jenny haven't aged and the service still top quality especially the breakfast where we met very couple from Philadelphia and another from Toronto so the Cairn Bay Lodge is international !We plan to be back next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Campbell M | Sun 14th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Would highly recommend - Rating 5/5

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at CairnBay Lodge. Chris and Jenny we're extremely kind and helpful, offering excellent advise for our next destination. The breakfast was fantastic - and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks again Cairn Bay Lodge

Reviewer:Mrs. Jenny M | Wed 27th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Wish we\'d stayed longer! - Rating 5/5

We were booked in for one night and got the roof apartment which was really nicely done out and with great light and space.We were only staying one night as we were travelling on but would book longer there if we come back that way.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek A | Sat 16th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

As soon as I stepped in the front door it felt like staying with friends, rather than a B&B as I received a very warm welcome. The room was very clean and tidy and exceptionally comfortable and well set out. The was plenty of variety for breakfast and the food was awesome, freshly cooked and tasted delicious!I have stayed in many B&B's across the world and this was the best by a long way!

Reviewer:Mr. Edwin H | Sun 8th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Great Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Great location overlooking bay, good breakfast cooked to perfection and friendly hosts.All in all a very nice three nights stay.

Reviewer:Mr. John G | Wed 3rd Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

The Cairn Lodge had been recommended by a local friend and it was an excellent suggestion.We were welcomed by Chris and looked after at breakfast by his parents.We had a room with a view of the bay and could not have wished for more.

Reviewer:Mr. Arthur B | Sun 5th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

The Cairn Lodge had been recommended by a local friend and it was an excellent suggestion.We were welcomed by Chris and looked after at breakfast by his parents.We had a room with a view of the bay and could not have wished for more.

Reviewer:Mr. Arthur B | Sun 5th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


TOMB FAMILY - Rating 5/5

A REALLY GOOD SIZE ROOM FOR 3 PEOPLE. REALLY NICE COMFORTABLE BEDS. VERY IMPRESSED WITH ALL THE SPECIAL TOUCHES. BEST BREAKFAST WE HAVE HAD STAYING SOMEWHERE OVERNIGHT.CANT WAIT TO STAY AGAIN.

Reviewer:Mr. Stewart T | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Northen Irleand paradise - Rating 5/5

Cairn Lodge is the place to stay if you visit this area. We quickly realized that this was the number one place when people asked where we were staying and we told them we are at Cairns lodge everyone said it was "THE"place to stay. We also agree.... I know we are planning on making a trip back to this area and we will definitely make our reservations here again... The service was incredible and the staff was so friendly. Actually the whole town was very friendly... Bangor is a place to visit for sure...

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew W | Mon 14th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Brilliant Long Weekend - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful long weekend. The superior room was rather big and had a wonderful sea view.Handy enough to stay whilst visiting Belfast. Loved the cake and the breakfast was brilliant.Nice and homely. We would definitely stay here again.Wonderful hosts too!

Reviewer:Mrs. HeatherC | Thu 3rd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Bangor trip - Rating 5/5

Spectacular room, great breakfasts, nice personal touches that exceeded our expectations. There's no better place to stay in Bangor.

Reviewer:Dr. Mark S | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Superb !! - Rating 5/5

Chris and Jenny,Are excellent hostes. Superb location,Superbaccommodation, and brilliant breakfasts. You will want for nothing! And the weather was brilliant to!! You will not be disappointed!

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor K | Thu 26th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


A night in Bangor - Rating 4/5

My family members really enjoyed their stay in Cairn Bay Lodge.They were very comfortable and felt really welcome.Good breakfast, too, not to mention the sea views.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne H | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

My husband &I stayed at Cairn Bay Lodge as we attended a nearby wedding.From welcome to checkout our stay was just great.Our room was fresh, spacious &very well equipped.The breakfast was excellent &we enjoyed a walk around the garden &the shore afterwards.We would very highly recommend Cairn Bay Lodge to couples or families.We shall hopefully return soon with our children.

Reviewer:Mrs. Martina D | Mon 16th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Stunning - Rating 5/5

The Lodge was unbelievably gorgeous as well as our seaview room. The antiques are breathtaking. We had an amazing time and enjoyed Jenny and Chris very much.The food was amazing and their hospitality was outstanding.Thank you for making our time there a trip of a lifetime. We miss Bonnie and Clyde already.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemary J | Fri 13th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


5 Stars - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay. The room was perfect, the breakfast was amazing, and the staff was warm and friendly.thanks!

Reviewer:Ms. Carrie W | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Great time at Cairn Bay - Rating 5/5

We greatly enjoyed our recent visit to Cairn Bay.Chris and Jenny were terrific hosts.The ir home is beautiful and perfectly situated on Ballyhome Bay.The food and room were wonderful.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Wesley O | Wed 28th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Feed back - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay. Rooms very homely and comfortable.Breakfast 10 out of 10. Perfect hosts, very warm and welcoming, and attentive at all times.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric J | Fri 16th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Cairn Bay Lodge - a cut above the rest. - Rating 5/5

Perfect accommodation. Warm,friendly welcoming hosts. Beautiful surroundings. Fabulous breakfast. What more could one ask for? We'll be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Gray C | Sun 13th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Cairn Bay Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant couple of days stay.Warm and friendly.Room was comfortable.Great choice for breakfast.Hope to stay again on next visit to Bangor.

Reviewer:Mr. Albert Le G | Mon 3rd Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful Experience! - Rating 5/5

This is the place to go. I would definitely recommend the superior rooms in order to enjoy the breathtaking sea view. I also have to say that I would travel to Cairn Bay Lodge even if it were just to have breakfast... this is always an incredible feast! Brilliant location and very caring tenants.

Reviewer:Mr. Yannic E | Sat 1st Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent Value - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Cairn Bay Lodge for 3 nights in Feb 2014. A warm welcome and a comfortable room were provided. The breakfast was first class with local fresh products. Well worth the money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janice C | Tue 25th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


More than just a stay! - Rating 5/5

Outstanding, peaceful and overall excellent!! A warm welcome which only got better over our short stay. Great breakfasts from a wide selection of continental and cooked set us up for the day. Room was superb as described and the views to the bay were a bonus. So glad to have met john, joy, bonnie and clyde! Would definitely urge folks to try this place.

Reviewer:Mr. Iain K | Tue 11th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


October Weekend - Rating 5/5

Our second stay at Cairn Bay Lodge and we found it to be even better than it was 4 years ago.4 years ago it was outstanding!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen H | Sun 27th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Book Online